RESOLUTION OF THE NAVAJO BOARD OF ELECTIONS SUPERVISORS

Canvassing and Certifying the 2022 Navajo Nation Primary Election Results for the Offices of Navajo Nation Council

WHEREAS:

- 1. The Navajo Board of Education Supervisors are delegated by 11 N.N.C. §321 to supervise all Navajo tribal elections.
- 2. The 2022 Navajo Nation Primary Election was held on August 02, 2022 and the counting of the votes cast at 110 Chapter polling places have been completed by the Chief Poll Judges.
- 3. The canvassed results of the 2022 Navajo Nation Primary Election for the Office of Navajo Nation Council are attached and incorporated herein as Exhibit "A."
- 4. Pursuant to 11 N.N.C. §84(B) the Navajo Board of Election Supervisors shall canvass and certify the written statements of the election results from each polling place and total the results. And, pursuant to 11 N.N.C. §85, "not less than 10 days following each election, and at a regular meeting, the Board shall certify the names of candidates elected in such election."
- 5. The Board deems it is in the best interest of Navajo Nation voters and candidates that results of the 2022 Navajo Nation Primary Election for the offices of the Navajo Nation Council referenced herein.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

- 1. The Navajo Board of Election Supervisors of the Navajo Nation hereby canvasses and certifies election results for the 2022 Navajo Nation Primary Elections for the Office of Navajo Nation Council.
- 2. The Navajo Nation Election Administration shall immediately complete all registration requests a required by law.

CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify that the following resolution was duly considered by the Navajo Nation Board of Election Supervisors at a duly called meeting within the Navajo Nation in Window Rock, Arizona, during which a quorum was present and that the same was passed by a vote of (7) in favor, (0) opposed, and (1) abstained, this 22nd day of September, 2022.

Melvin Harrison, Chairperson

Navajo Board of Election Supervisors

Motion: Raymond Maxx Second: Jackie Y. Burbank





CANVASSED RESULTS FOR CHINLE AGENCY

	COUNCIL DELEGATE	
Representing: Hard Ro	ck, Forest Lake, Pinon, Bla	ck Mesa, Whippoorwil
Germaine	Bill	Malcolm L.
Simonson	YAZZIE	LOGG
839	467	<mark>498</mark>

	COUNCIL DELEGATE	
Representing: Tachee/Blue	Gap, Many Farms, Nazlini, T Low Mountain Chapters	selani / Cottonwood and
Kee Allen	Kyle L.	Crystalyne
BEGAY, Jr.	ROCKBRIDGE	CURLEY
1127	318	<mark>896</mark>

	COUNCIL	DELEGATE	
Representing: R		, Round Rock, Tsaile/W	heatfields, and
	Tse'Chizh	i Chapters	
Herman	Michael R.	Carl Roessel	Crystal C.
LARGO	CHEE	SLATER	LITTLEBEN
557	446	902	<mark>670</mark>

	COUNCIL DELEGATE	
	Representing: Chinle Chapter	
Dr. Leland	Shawna Ann	Sharon
LEONARD	CLAW	YAZZIE
558	<mark>565</mark>	237





CANVASSED RESULTS FOR EASTERN AGENCY

	COUNCIL DELEGATE	
Representing: Ro	amah, Tohajiilee, and Alc	amo Chapters
Jackie Jacqueline	Jamie	Norman M.
PLATERO	HENIO	BEGAY
257	373	335

COUNCIL	DELEGATE
Representing: Becenti, Lake Valley, N	
Huerfano, Nageezi, and	d Crownpoint Chapters
Danny	Mark
SIMPSON	FREELAND
1252	1078

	C	OUNCIL DELEGA	TE	
		Pueblo Pintado,		
Baca/Prev	vitt, Casamero	Lake, Ojo Encino	, and Counselor	Chapters
Daniel	Daniel E.	George H.	Cecil	Leonard
AUGUSTINE	TSO	TOLTH	LEWIS, JR.	TSOSIE
201	309	397	155	775

			COUNCIL	DELEGATE			
Represent	ing: Churchro	ock, lyank	oito, Mariano La	ike, Pinedale	, Smith Lake	and Thoreau	Chapters .
Melinda	Brenda L.	Titus J.	April J.	Judy K.	Albert	Steven R.	Edmund E.
ARVISO- CIOCCO	HOSKIE	NEZ	SILVERSMITH	PLATERO	SHIRLEY	ARVISO	YAZZIE
384	388	363	170	251	76	476	662

	COUNCIL DELEGATE
Represent	ting: Baahaali, Chichiltah, Manuelito,
Tse'Lichii,	Rock Springs, and Tsayatoh Chapters
	Seth
	DAMON
	2071





CANVASSED RESULTS FOR FORT DEFIANCE AGENCY

	COUNCIL DELEGATE	
Representing: Baahastl	'a'a, Coyote Canyon, Mex Tohatchi Chapters	ican Springs, Naschitti, and
Peter	Chester	Al
WATCHMAN	CARL	DAMON
49	192	84
JT	Willis	Harrison
WILLIE	NEZ	PLUMMER
767	88	202
Nathan	W. Mike	Larry
NOTAH	HALONA	TSOSIE
391	144	99
Pernell	Rayline	Olin
HALONA	CHARLEY	KIEYOOMIA
70	42	818

		COUNCIL DELEGAT	E	
		Representing:		
Dilcon, India	n Wells, Teesto, \	Whitecone, and G	reasewood Sprii	ngs Chapters
Calvin F.	Lee	Vinton Dale	Cherilynn	Arthur
LEE	JACK, Sr.	YAZZIE	YAZZIE	HARDY, Jr.
114	604	101	631	506

		COUNCIL DELEGA	ATE	Lance Control
R	epresenting: Oa	k Springs and St.	Michaels Chapte	rs
Brenda	Ernest	Marilyn	Edison J.	Austin
JESUS	NEZ, Sr.	NEZ	WAUNEKA	YAZZIE, Sr
387	186	136	298	255

	C	OUNCIL DELEGATE		
Represent	ing: Crystal, Fort	Defiance, Red Lak	e, and Sawmil	l Chapters
Benjamin Lau	Harold	Wilson C.	Andy	Arval T.
BENNETT	WAUNEKA	STEWART, Jr.	NEZ	McCABE
315	391	509	679	183





CANVASSED RESULTS FOR FORT DEFIANCE AGENCY

	COUNCIL	DELEGATE		
Houck, Klag	Repres etoh, Nahata Dziil, Ts		e Ruins Chapter	
Lomardo	Shermo	ın	Roland Francis	
ASERET	YAZZIE		LEE	
482	216		46	
Arbin	Chester	Merv J.	Raymond	
MITCHELL	ROAN	LYNCH	SMITH, Jr.	
514	127	97	321	

	COUNCIL DELEGATE	
	Representing:	
Cornfields, Ganado	, Jeddito, Kin Dah Łichíí, and Ste	eamboat Chapters
Vince	Jack	Richie
JAMES	WHITEHORSE, Jr.	NEZ
1563	292	444





CANVASSED RESULTS FOR NORTHERN AGENCY

COUNCIL DELEGATE Representing: Shiprock Chapter			
CHARLES-NEWTON	SMITH, Sr.	YAZZIE	
1043	84	144	
Russell	Richard T.	Dr. J "Kaibah"	
BEGAYE	BEGAYE	BEGAY	
313	140	198	

COUNCIL	DELEGATE
Representing: Toadlena/Two Grey Hills,	Red Valley, Tse' Alnaoztii, Tooh Haltsooi,
Beclabito, and Gad	diiahi/Tokoi Chapters
Amber Kanazbah	Lindsey Leighann
CROTTY	BENALLY
1649	<mark>762</mark>

	COUNCIL DELEGATE	
Representing: Mexico	an Water, Tolikan, Teecnosp Chapters	os, Aneth, and Red Mesa
Eleanor	Davis	Verma Y.
SMITH	FILFRED	FRANCISCO
176	<mark>638</mark>	99
Charlaine	Robert	Curtis
TSO	REDHOUSE	YANITO
542	253	602

COUNCIL DE	ELEGATE
Representing: Tiistsoh Sikaad, Nenahne Newcomb, and San	
Matthew D.	Rickie
TSO	NEZ
993	1133



CANVASSED RESULTS FOR WESTERN AGENCY



COUNCIL	DELEGATE
Representing: Coppermine, K'ai'bii'to, L	echee, Tonalea, and Bodaway/ Gap
Chap	
Helena Nez	Paul
BEGAY	BEGAY
1054	<mark>945</mark>

COUNCIL	DELEGATE
Representing: Shonto Local Governance	e, Tsah Bii Kiin, Naa'tsis'aan, and Oljato
Chap	
Henry "Hank"	Herman M.
STEVENS	DANIELS
783	<mark>751</mark>

COUNCIL DELI	EGATE
Representii	ng:
Coalmine Canyon, Cameron, Tsidii To ii, L	Leupp, and Tolani Lake Chapters
Thomas	Casey Allen
WALKER, Jr.	JOHNSON
606	<mark>898</mark>

	COUNC	L DELEGATE	Company of the Company
R	epresenting: To'Nane	es Dizi Local Gover	nment
Angie	Justice M.	Otto	Maredith
WILLIAMS	BEARD	TSO	THOMAS
255	143	488	139

	COUNCIL DELEGATE	
Representing: Chilc	hinbeto, Dennehotso and k	Cayenta Chapters
Iverna	Eugene	Paul
PARRISH-JOHN	BADONIE	MADSON
218	266	123
Nathaniel	Shaandiin	Tully
BROWN	PARRISH	BEGAY
474	650	145